The 2021 SBD Motorsport UK HSA Sprint Leaders Championship Regulations can be downloaded here:

pdf Version 7

Note: These regs are final following the issue of a MSUK permit number: CH2021/S009 (C). Version 4 includes the updated clarification from MSUK that competitor eligibility is RS Interclub licences or above.

The Sprint Leaders Championship returns for the 2021 season having been re-introduced in 2019 for the first time since 2003. The SBD Motorsport UK HSA Sprint Leaders Championship will be organised by the HSA, and is a class based sprint championship which runs alongside the British Sprint Championship and includes most of the British Sprint rounds as well as a selection of other well known Sprint venues. It is open to competitors holding RS Interclub or above competition licences.

The Championship continues to enjoy support from SBD Motorsport.

As the ‘junior’partner to the British Sprint Championship, the Sprint Leaders will take in most of the British Sprint venues with the exception of Kirkistown in Northern Ireland. In addition, competitors will also have the opportunity of competing at Goodwood, Hethel, Llandow, MIRA and Curborough making it a truly national Sprint championship with up to 20 events (and with two scoring rounds at each event).

The Championship has classes for Road and Modified Production cars (both Series and Specialist) as well as Sports Libre and Racing classes so this national Sprint championship provides the opportunity for a competitor in virtually any class of car to win a prestigious title or award.

Scoring is simple and based upon the two fastest times set by each competitor across all of the timed runs available and measured against the class winner for the class they are competing in on the day. With two scoring opportunities at each event there will be up to 40 championship rounds with each competitor’s best 20 scores counting towards their total (depending on cancellations).

Finally, the category trophies will now be those formerly awarded to the British Sprint categories with many of them having a long and illustrious history:

Road Cars Series Production – The Da Silva Trophy
Road Cars Specialist Production – The Plays Kool Trophy
Modified Cars Series Production – The Seaman Trophy
Modified Cars Specialist Production – The Kent Trophy
Sports Libre Cars – The Yorke Trophy
Racing Cars – The Bill Gouldthorpe Memorial Trophy

If you have difficulty in reading or printing these documents please contact the Championship co-ordinator. Details on the contacts page.

HSA logo Triple M / Pirelli HSA Speed Championship
SLC logo SBD Motorsport UK HSA Sprint Leaders Championship
BSC logo SBD Motorsport UK HSA British Sprint Championship